Your Forevermore, My Nevermore

I could feel it bubbling in my core, the promises of your forevermore. Though a thought hit me, and I knew it was silly as can be; there was not a minuscule chance that anything was meant by our exchange of glance. It was merely hopefulness dreaming and me deeply fearing for something more. And then the bubbling disappeared from my core, replaced by a tragic fall that broke my beating wall. It was only hope and nothing more, for you never muttered a promise of forevermore.

beating wall


The touch beheld me burning, the butterflies within me turning, then came the yearning, the yearning for forevermore. Was it everything more, or a never — nevermore? Was there anything to implore, on your vast plutonium shore?
Now leave me here wondering, staring, curiously pondering of the mislead ideas you spill, as I grow weary, never ever still.
To this point beneath the stars, the thought within me wars, wars about the scars, the scars you left within me burning.

A fire within me burning, as the world continues turning, leave me yearning, yearning for a forgotten forevermore.

butterflies


It has come to my mind I fear, that I’m in love with you, my dear.
I fear that it will destroy both you and me, more than it ever seem so to be. And yet here we are, fearing and our hearts tearing, and loving like we’ve never loved before.
I can’t promise my forevermore, and at this my heart begins to roar, but I can oath you my time now, so please keep within you my teary, feary vow, as the world around us begins to fall apart.
I’ll even repeat this from the shaky start and I’ll savor part by part, and I’ll never let this go, until our love story turns into sorrow.

falling apart


II> I LOVE YOU MY DEAR, AND I DEEPLY FEAR
THAT IT WILL TEAR BOTH YOU AND ME,
MORE PAINFULLY THAN ANYTHING
CAN EVER BE <II

Leave a Reply

