Here’s To You

12894302_1062765193782741_1978218147_o.jpg

Here’s to the things I lost,
In the furious fire
And the clashing sea,
That drowned and burned
My beloved, my hated and my ecstasy.

Here’s to the things that hurt,
Like an iron bullet
Or an onyx knife,
May you make me stronger
Proving that there is more to life.

Here’s to the things that matter,
That shape my world
And calm my night,
Hoping that you’ll never leave
And always make things alright.

Here’s to the things I’ll always do,
In odd methods
And ridiculous voices
That I’ll never forget you
And still make crazy choices.

Here’s to the people I hate,
When you push me down
Or kick me aside,
Hoping you’ll be better
That you won’t be ruined by pride.

Here’s to the people I love,
In the hardest times,
And happiest days,
May you forever be right there,
And complete me in a thousand ways.

Leave a Reply

